Officers and Staff

Dr. Hassan Shahidi
President and CEO
1920 Ballenger Ave., 4th Floor
Alexandria, Virginia U.S. 22314
Telephone: +1 703.739.6700
Fax: +1 703.739.6708

European Regional Office (EUROCONTROL)
Tzvetomir Blajev
Director, Europe and Global Operational Safety
Rue de la Fuseé, 96
B-1130 Brussels

BARS Program Office:
David Anderson
Managing Director
Level 16
356 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 1300.557.162

Asia Pacific Centre for Aviation Safety
Mitchell Fox
60 Airport Boulevard, Changi Airport Terminal 2
Unit #B1/63-64
Singapore 819643

Board of Governors — Officers

Bobbi Wells, Chair

Capt. Conor Nolan, Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President and CEO

Kenneth P. Quinn, Esq., General Counsel and Secretary

John R. Watret, Ph.D., Treasurer


Henry Gourdji, Director, Safety Strategy and Policy 

Frank Jackman, Director, Communications and Research (ext. 116)

Deborah Kirkman, Director, Advanced Aviation Systems

Mark Millam, Director, Technical Programs and Events (ext. 117)

Harro Ranter, Director, Aviation Safety Network


Jerry Lederer
Gloria Heath
Richard Crane
David Morrison